Restrictions You Can Expect While Shopping at Colorado Marijuana Dispensaries
While both the medical and recreational use of cannabis is now legal in Colorado, a lot of people who haven’t shopped at a marijuana dispensary before might be taken aback by the strict policies these stores might have. Despite the legality issue being solved, there are still numerous restrictions that dispensaries are required to abide by, and failing to do so will often earn them hefty fines ranging from $10,000 to $100,000. In other cases, both the bud tenders and the customers might end up being punished by the law.
Restrictions Imposed by Law
The Marijuana Enforcement Division strictly regulates everything that goes on in a marijuana dispensary in the state of Colorado. So, if you want to enter dispensaries in Pueblo Colorado and buy marijuana, you’ll have to be aware of the laws that are associated with the purchase of the drug.
The main thing to remember is that marijuana extracts are restricted to 1 ounce per day per person in Colorado. Also, the person in question has to be at least 21 years of age and they have to present a valid ID upon entering the dispensary. If you’re not from Colorado, then the restriction will be even worse, since you won’t be allowed to buy more than 7 grams.
Why Is It Important to Show Your ID?
Showing your ID is important, since it will show whether or not you have at least 21 years of age. In Colorado, you’ll find Pueblo dispensaries take this rule very seriously, and in some cases, you’ll even be required to show your ID upon entering the building where the store is located – especially if the items displayed by the dispensary are visible from the entrance.
The idea is to prevent younger individuals from getting access to these products at all costs – especially in the case of recreational marijuana products. Failing to reach this goal, dispensaries can be fined and they can even end up losing their right to keep their business afloat.
Buying Cannabis for Your Friends
You might think that it’s easy to buy marijuana for someone, but this is actually one of those aspects you have to be very careful about. If you read about the law associated with the possession of marijuana, you’ll find out that selling a marijuana product or giving it away after you bought it from a certified dispensary is illegal. So, if you give one of your friends money so they can buy marijuana, or if you are seen giving your product as a gift to someone after buying it, your friend can be fined.
So next time you go to a Pueblo dispensary with your friends, make sure that you hold on to your own money. Also, don’t accept extra money for buying cannabis from any of them, and make sure you avoid asking the bud tender for a gift you can give to someone else.
Finally, it’s very important to avoid asking anyone who works at the dispensary for medical advice. Even though you might find a lot of information about the amazing health benefits of cannabis products, those who work in a dispensary are not allowed, my law, to give you any medical advice, since that role is reserved for your doctor.